Rules-ENG

RACES FORMAT

Sprint Race: race 1 – 20 minutes, race 2 – 30 minutes. Race 2 starting grid assigned by the Race 1 result.

Endurance Race: Single race, 1 hour long.

 

Sprint

Qualifying – 21:30 CET (20:30 UTC) – 15 min

Warm-Up – 21:45 CET (20:45 UTC) – 5 min

Race 1 – 21:50 CET (20:50 UTC) – 20 min

Warm-up 2 – 22:10 CET (21:10 UTC) – 10 min

Race 2 – 22:20 CET (21:20 UTC) – 30 min

 

Endurance

Qualifying – 21:30 CET (20:30 UTC) – 15 min

Warm-Up – 21:45 CET (20:45 UTC) – 5 min

Race – 21:50 CET (20:50 UTC) – 1 hour

 

RACE SETTINGS

Fuel usage: x1 (free strategy)

Tire wear: x2 (free strategy)

Damages: between 50 and 100, TBA soon

Star type: formation & standing

 

CAR CHOICE

Once selected your car, you can change it only BEFORE and not after the 1st race (test race @ Paul Ricard – 27 Nov). In case you miss the test race or you join the championship after the start, you can change the car only before your first race.

 

SETUPS & AIDS

 

Setups are free.

Allowed AIDs:

ABS low

TC low

automatic clutch

 

CLASSES

In order to stimulate good racing, the entry list will be splitted in 2 classes, PRO (fastest drivers) and AM (slowest).

PRO and AM share the same race, there still is the overall standing, but each class race for its own standing.

 

HOW TO SPLIT IN PRO & AM

To make the split clear, we’ll use the following way:

in the 1st race (test race @ Paul Ricard – 27 Nov) we’ll evaluate the standing and the average of the 10 best laps in race.

 

For example:

PRO #1 : average 1.40

PRO #10 : average 1.43

AM #1 : average 1.44

AM #8 : average 1.46

 

TEST RACE

As mentioned, the test race will be essential to split the 2 classes. However, if you miss this race we’ll evaluate you in your first race (same if you join the cup after the start), and in this first race you will not gain any points. Only in your second race and after you will gain points for your class (and overall).

 

POINT SYSTEM

Sprint race 1 (overall and both PRO & AM)

  1. 9
  2. 6
  3. 4
  4. 3
  5. 2
  6. 1

Sprint race 2 (overall and both PRO & AM)

  1. 20
  2. 17
  3. 15
  4. 13
  5. 11
  6. 10
  7. 9
  8. 8
  9. 7
  10. 6
  11. 5
  12. 4
  13. 3
  14. 2
  15. 1

Endurance race (overall and both PRO & AM)

  1. 20
  2. 17
  3. 15
  4. 13
  5. 11
  6. 10
  7. 9
  8. 8
  9. 7
  10. 6
  11. 5
  12. 4
  13. 3
  14. 2
  15. 1

 

PENALTIES

Race direction’s members:

krusti

KrustY

elnando

 

NB: Only race direction’s members are allowed to chat during Qualifying and Race.

 

The staff will evaluate case by case and decide whether it was a misdemeanor (with consequent penalties), or a mere race incident. The norms of behavior on which the evaluation will be based on those applied to true racing competitions.

The various sims already have a penalty system, the staff will operate where the system does not arrive.

 

The penalties will be splitted into two types: racing conduct & moral conduct.

 

RACING CONDUCT

 

CAUSING AN ACCIDENT: 1 warning

IGNORING BLUE FLAGS FOR MORE THAN 20 SECONDS: 1 warning

CUT or 4 WHEELS OUT THE WHITE LINE GAINING AN ADVANTAGE: 0.5 warning

OBVIOUS AND PREMEDITATED CUT: 2 warning

 

Warnings are cumulative, race by race.

2 WARNING = -5 points

 

MORAL CONDUCT:

 

CHATTING DURING QUALIFYING AND RACE: 1 warning

DAMAGE THE TRACK, FOR EXAMPLE PURPOSELY PUT DOWN THE BRAKING SIGNBOARDS: 1 warning

 

Warnings are cumulative, race by race.

2 WARNING = -3 points

 

When the 2 warnings are reached and the penalty is taken, the warning count will restart from 0.

 

CONDUCTS WITH BAN PENALTY:

Insult in any session

Cause accidents intentionally and with premeditation

 

REPORT

After each race, the staff will check the replay looking for misguidance, to help, each driver can report the foul suffered through the “Race Direction” thread on the forum, pointing to the lap, involved drivers, description and timestamp of the incident.

Reports must be made no later than 23:59 CET on the next Friday after the race, reports made after the deadline will not be considered.